TIPI Member Assembly 2014

On October 12th, TIPI - the Technolgy Innovation Platform of IFOAM - held its Member Assembly at Yeditepe Univerisity in Istanbul, Turkey. A new council was elected.

From left to right: Dr. Andrew Hammermeister; Dr. Mohammadreza Rezapanah; Bram Moeskops (for Eduardo Cuoco, who could not attend); Dr. Dora Drexler; Prof. Dr. Urs Niggli; Dr. Helga Willer; Prof. Dr. Gerold Rahmann; Gabriela Soto; Dr. Brian Baker; Dr. Nazim Uddin. Not on the picture: Dr. Tanveer Hossein and Eduardo Cuoco.


After the workshop "Pracitioners Research Agenda", TIPI held its Member Assembly at Yeditepe University; it was moderated by Brian B. Baker, US.

Among others, next steps for TIPI' s Vision and Strategy for Organic Farming Research were discussed. Also, a new council was elected.

Prof. Dr. Urs Niggli (Director of the Research Institute of Organic Agriculture FiBL Switzerland) remains TIPI president. Dr. Brian Baker (United States) and Dr. Dora Drexler (Research Institute of Organic Agriculture ÖMKI Hungary) are vice presidents; Helga Willer is coordinator.

Council members are also M.Sc. Eduardo Cuoco (Technology Platform for Organic Farming Research TP Organics Belgium), Dr. Andrew Hammermeister (Organic Agriculture Centre of Canada), Dr. Tanveer Hossain (Friends In Village Development Bangladesh), Prof. Dr. Gerold Rahmann (Thünen Institute Germany), Dr. Mohammadreza Rezapanah (Centre of Excellence for Organic Agriculture CEOA IRAN), Gabi Soto (National University of Costa Rica), Dr. Nazim Uddin (Bangladesh Organic Agriculture Network BOAN Bangladesh), and Dr. Helga Willer (Research Institute of Organic Agriculture FiBL Switzerland).
The first meeting of the new council was held at the Istanbul Congress Centre on October 15th.

Dr. Helga Willer and M.Sc. Carolin Möller (both FiBL CH) coordinate TIPI´s activities.

Pictures from the meeting are available on TIPI's Facebook page (www.facebook.com/TIPInews).  

Further information


Carolin Möller and Helga Willer, FiBL